Voices Champion Award

The Voices Champion Award is on pause and is expected to restart in 2022. The award is given to individuals and groups that visibly support Voices and carry forward its mission of staff engagement. Voices Champions are remarkable individuals who through their service, generosity and leadership help make the University of Michigan a better and more caring place to learn, work, heal and discover.

2019 Winners

  1. Karen Procter-Wicks, LSA Human Resources
  2. Steve Vinson, Michigan Medicine Ambulatory Care Administration
  3. Drew Steding, University Housing
  4. Kelly, Michigan Medicine Human Resources

2018 Winners

  • Diane Vasquez, Human Resources Strategy and Planning
  • Joan Curran, Human Resources Strategy and Planning
  • Corbin Todd, University of Michigan Golf Courses
  • Caitlin Vuocolo, Michigan Medicine Rogel Cancer Center
  • Josie Aguirre, Michigan Medicine Physician Relations and Outreach

2017 Winners

  • Christopher Sink, MedEquip
  • Amanda Louks, Michigan Medicine Human Resources
  • Tina Jordan, Office of the Chief Financial Officer
  • Liz Barry, Office of the President

2016 Winners

  • Lynette Wright, Retiree
  • Lori Musson, Ambulatory Care Manager Senior, Brighton Health Center
  • Lynda Portice, Operating Room Nurse Manager, C.S. Mott Children's Hospital

2015 Winners

  • Tom Waldecker, Faculty and Staff Assistance Program, Director
  • Nancy Dashner, Administrative Assistant, UMHS Human Resources
  • Joy Choiniere, Procurement Agent, UMHS

2014 Winners

  • Jan Skippers, IT Manager, MHealthy
  • Beth Ann Blanchard, Director, Towsley Children’s House
  • Evelyn Foster, Manager, University Hospital Entrance Services
  • Patrick O’Keeffe, Medical Center Information Technology Department
  • Sue Schade, Chief Information Officer, Hospitals and Health Centers
  • Deborah Childs, Health System Human Resources

2013 Winners

  • Ellen Copeland-Brown, Administrative Manager, UMHS Revenue Cycle
  • Jean Tennyson, Human Resource Consultant and Coordinator of Diversity Recruitment
  • Peter Kyryluk, Supervisor in Parking and Transportation Services
  • Etta MacDonagh-Dumler, University Human Resources

2012 Winners

  • Christopher Tremblay,  Assistant Vice Chancellor, U-M Dearborn
  • Chris Miller, Benefits Specialist, Benefits Office, retired
  • Louise Baldwin, Associate Director of the International Center
  • Staney DeGraff and the Collaborative Innovative Network design team
  • Diane Vasquez, Director of Human Resources Operations, University Human Resources

2011 Winners

  • Jeff DeGraff, clinical professor, Management and Organizations, Ross School of Business
  • Reva Frye, Hospital Security Services,
  • Denise Stegall, UHR Records and Information services
  • Ann Ross, UHR Strategy and Planning

2010 Winners

  • Former U-M Provost Teresa Sullivan
  • Joel Slemrod
  • Mary Cardwell
  • Voices Diversity team
  • Melanie Barnett
  • Doug Hovey

2009 Winners

  • Anocha Cornell
  • Mary Ceccanese
  • Karen Dickinson
  • Women of Color Task Force
  • Joan Curran

2008 Winners

  • Bitsy Lamb and Dave Miller
  • Professor Jane Dutton
  • FAST Connections
  • Health Management Change Management Project Team
  • Sally Johnson