7-Stage Change Model

Image of 7 Stage Model which has arrows pointing in each directions from each of the seven stages

The 7-Stage Change Model is a fluid model to manage change within an organization. Each stage may be revisited as changes are implemented, depending on the needs of your organization. The stages include:

1. Case for Change

2. Engage Stakeholders

3. Create Shared Vision & Strategy

4. Communicate Vision & Strategy

5. Remove Barriers

6. Implement Strategy

7. Sustain